Law of Attraction: How to Manifest Your Dreams

Law of Attraction
Credit: here

This is the second part on my series about the “Law of Attraction”. In the last post we talked about what this law is all about and what science had to say about it.

This post is for those who want to maybe try it out or are already users of these method but need a little freshen up. I’ll be covering from a very summarized perspective on how to make this “law” work.

I haven’t read many books about this yet. I’ve read two and currently reading my third and fourth. The thing is: they all say the same thing over and over and over.

The authors in the self-help and spiritualism genre normally have a few very good eureka-like ideas they want to transmite us, but they still need to fill up the pages so they can publish a book and get earnings from it. Expect these books to always circle around the same information again and again. At least repetition is good for memorizing right? Now on to information it self.

e29d691a56b9080d716c86d0f0fe32d4
Credit: here

All you need to know is that one (if not the main) of our purposes here on Earth is to create. It makes sense in a way, let’s take a trip around the evolution of our species. What we were and what we are now. We can fly! We invented the planes! An amazing accomplishment if we take a step back and really think about it. I mean we used to live under rocks, literally, in caves.

So now you know you are a creator. The one and solely creator of your life. You decide what you want to do with it and who knows if that will lead you to bring a creation so big it will benefit the whole world.

The very first thing you need to do is ask. Just ask. Sounds simple enough right? Ask and then forget about it. Take a little time for you, sit down and think about your dreams. What is it that you want? What are your desires? Think about having or conquering whatever you wish and how that will make you feel. Meditate on how your life will change and what you will do after, just dream.

What I did was writing a letter to the “Universe” thanking “it” for giving me what I asked for and in that letter I also described how I felt and how my life changed, I actually described with specific details. I started a vision board but I kind of gave up on it after a while.

I wrote as if I already got everything I asked, because time is relative and the me of the future is already enjoying it.

Dream Big, Set Goals, Take Action chalk drawing
Credit: here

Secondly they tell you to believe it’s already yours and forget all about it, while you keep a positive and grateful mindset at all times (no negativity allowed). Now that is hard. How can they expect someone to go around believing that they have something when they do not or wondering when and how will it get to them? Just try, I’m still trying to this day.

Have some mindfulness (the process of bringing our own attention to the internal and external experiences occurring in the present moment – I’ll do a post about it later along with the subject of meditation) that is living each moment of your life aware of what you’re thinking and how you’re feeling. According to the authors what we feel is how the universe communicates and tells us if we are on the right path or not. This is a little exhausting at first but when you get a hang of it, it feels quite good.

When I’m about to be angry at someone, mad, jealous I immediately shift my thoughts to things that will make me happy. I’ll go on a walk, I’ll read a book, play with my dog or just take a bath. Think about starting to practice the art meditation, not only is recommended by the authors but it’s actually is good for you.

Thirdly be grateful. Every night just take a breath and thank for the good that happened during the day. How nice a gesture felt, how good and nutritious your dinner was or how that unexpected call made you smile. Even the smallest things that people tend to forget: how good your bed covers feel, how great was that song on the radio or how majestic was that sunset today.

Lee Brower on “the secret” film tells us how he picked up a simple rock from the ground and put it on his pocket. Every time he felt the rock he would take a moment and think about so far what he was grateful about that day – a gratitude rock.

“I feel different. I feel happier. I feel light. I now understand how good my life is. It’s not a crappy life that I’m forced to exist. I’m loving every moment.”

There are a few more things you can do. Affirmations are a powerful tool to use, if you want to attract more money just tell yourself “My wallet is overflowing with money”, if you want a slimmer body “My body is slim, toned and healthy” or even if you don’t have any specific thing in mind “I accept and allow success in all areas of my life”.

Visualization. You should be in a calm and relaxed state (after meditation maybe) and just day dream, for example if you want to become a model visualize yourself in catwalks or in photo-shoots, imagine the lights, the music, the feeling of a makeup brush while someone does your make up. Try and go deep in this visualizations the more you do it the more it potentiates an answer from the “Universe”.

There are tons of more things you can do and hundreds of books you can read that will help you through this journey, eventually most of your thoughts will be positive, your feelings will be filled with love, gratefulness and happiness and those frequencies according to “the law of attraction” can only bring good and prosperity to your life. What whatever you ask you’ll get.

  • Money;
  • Health;
  • Relationships;
  • Careers;
  • Material things;
  • Whatever you desire.

Don’t get disappointed if you can’t control all of your thoughts, in average we get 60.000 thoughts daily. We can’t control all of that. Just have fun with it, be positive and act positive. Wake up and start the day with something that will put you in a good mood.

Just because you asked that doesn’t mean you can sit around doing nothing, chances are you still need to input actions towards your goals and you might attract the right opportunities to accomplish them.

Bellow I gathered a few starter books on this subject if you want to learn more in depth. If you click on the images you’ll be directing to amazon:

transferir-1thesecretlogo411nlajxojl-_sx320_bo1204203200_51ahugd1jbl

Law of Attraction: How to Manifest Your Dreams

Answer this tea leaf!

